About

A method as efficient as Sight-O would be nothing without a dedicated team to help you progress.

THE STORY OF SIGHT-O

The fruit of 40 years of teaching

Sight-O est le fruit de plus de fourty years of development and practical testing directly with Pierre Boutin 's students. The purpose of this sight-reading method was to get students up to speed as quickly as possible in sight-reading scores for instruments. Pierre received instrumentalists from all over the world and from the most prestigious institutions. These include the CNSMD (National French Conservatories), the CRR of Paris, the CNSMD of Lyon and the Schola Cantorum.

The Mask: a tried and tested technique

Hiding a note or a group of notes to encourage reading in advance is a method that has been around for centuries. This "constraint" greatly helps retrain the eye's movements and stabilize the reader's anxiety when facing a new score. With the Sight-O's Mask, become a master of sight-reading!

An educational project supervised by 14 teachers

Sight-O has over 10,000 original exercises, specially written for learning to sight-read. All the exercises were written in consultation with 14 established and certified professors in their instrument.

WHO'S BEHIND SIGHT-O

The team

Alexis Maingaud

CEO and Co-Founder

Pierre Boutin

MD and Co-Founder,
Educational supervisor

Francesca Luzzi

Product Designer

Aurianne Porte

Webmarketing Manager

Nathan Hoëck

Social Media Manager

Baptiste Persin

UX/UI Designer,
Graphic Designer

Amélie Pellier

Head of Communication and Press Relations

Ange-Mélissa

Ange Deumaga

Blog Manager

Daniel Neuranter

Yohann Dupont

Chargé de relations professeurs et établissements

OUR PARTNERS

Sight-O is supported by...

SIGHT-O NEWSLETTER

Stay up-to-date with the new instruments, new articles, new features and the latest training modules from the Sight-O Academy.

À Propos

Une méthode aussi efficace que Sight-O ne serait rien sans une équipe dévouée à vous faire progresser.

L’HISTOIRE DE SIGHT-O

Fruit de 40 ans d’enseignement

Sight-O est le fruit de plus de quarante années d’élaboration et de test pratique directement auprès des élèves de Pierre Boutin. Le but de cette méthode de déchiffrage était de remettre à niveau le plus vite possible des élèves avec des difficultés de lecture de partition à l’instrument. Pierre recevait des instrumentistes du monde entier et des institutions de formation les plus prestigieuses. Citons entre autres les CNSMD et CRR de Paris, le CNSMD de Lyon et la Schola Cantorum.

Le Cache : point sur une pédagogie éprouvée

Cacher une note ou un groupe de notes pour inciter à mieux lire en avance est une méthode qui existe depuis des siècles. Cette “contrainte” aide grandement à rééduquer le mouvement de l’œil et à stabiliser son stress face à une partition nouvelle. Grâce au Cache de Sight-O, devenez imbattable en lecture à vue !

Un projet pédagogique encadré par 14 professeurs

Sight-O dispose de plus de 10 000 exercices originaux, spécialement écrits pour l’apprentissage du déchiffrage. L’ensemble des exercices a été écrit en consultation avec 14 professeurs émérites et diplômés du Certificat d’Aptitude dans leur instrument.

DERRIÈRE SIGHT-O

L'équipe

Alexis Maingaud

CEO et Co-fondateur

Pierre Boutin

DG et Co-fondateur,
Responsable pédagogique

Francesca Luzzi

Product Designer

Aurianne Porte

Chargée de Webmarketing

Nathan Hoëck

Social Media Manager

Baptiste Persin

UX/UI Designer,
Graphic Designer

Amélie Pellier

Chargée de Communication et Relations Presse

Ange Deumaga

Blog Manager

NOS PARTENAIRES

Sight-O est soutenu par…

LA NEWSLETTER DE SIGHT-O

Restez informé de la sortie des nouveaux instruments, nouveaux articles, des nouvelles fonctionnalités ainsi que des derniers modules de formation de la Sight-O Academy.